on

This well written blog is a reminder of where the focus of our goals should be, eternity. It’s refreshing to see a blog so straight from the heart.

Trading religion in for Truth

This is where You find me tonight. Where I thought I was content; I’ve been lacking a vision. It’s blurry in here. There are doors swinging open and slamming shut. The only sound is confusion. The enemy has lied to me and I, in my frantically and unpurposely busy days, believed. Not intentionally but subconciously…I feel on the brink of burning out. And for what end? What have I achieved for all my toil? Lack of prayer, lack of Your presence, lack of Your Holy Spirit Power = the perfect target for the devil to tell me that, because of my fears and failures, God can’t do anything great with my life and my tomorrow will always look the same as today.

Bingo. This is where You find me, like a little lost sheep, meandering in the place of low expectation.

But You say don’t worry. You say have peace. You say to pray without…

View original post 405 more words

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Mel says:

    I feel so honored. God’s peace, love and grace to you, my friend!

    1. asd539 says:

      The honor is all mine. You really are an awesome writer and what you said goes well on my blog. Have a new one that I will put up tomorrow that will probably be expanded on and put into the book. 🙂

      1. Mel says:

        Aww, thank you, thank you, thank you for your encouragement. I can’t wait to read your next post! You and your book are added to my daily prayer list. 🙂

      2. asd539 says:

        Thanks so much Mel for adding me to your prayer list. I need all the prayer I can get, your awesome. I pray for you also. 🙂

Leave a Reply

