The Essential 100 Day 63: John 9: Sight Returned

on

3 “Neither this man nor his parents sinned,” said Jesus, “but this happened so that the works of God might be displayed in him.4 As long as it is day, we must do the works of him who sent me. Night is coming, when no one can work.5 While I am in the world, I am the light of the world.” 25 He replied, “Whether he is a sinner or not, I don’t know. One thing I do know. I was blind but now I see!” John 9:3-4, 25

I love this verse 25, “All I know, I was blind but now I see.”  What a statement we who are in Christ can make.  We all can make that statement that we were all spiritually blind.  Jesus being the light of the world gives us spiritual sight through the Holy Spirit.  Without this light in us we would be blind as the world is blind.  In past blogs I have talked about not keeping this light to ourselves, Jesus never did and never will.  With our sight being returned we can see our brother who needs help.  We can see our sister who is in need.  We can see our neighbor who needs some basic love to get through a valley.  If you don’t share the light you are like the Pharisee’s who tore this blind man apart just because he was healed by Jesus on the Sabbath.  Part of light living is not being judgmental of people.  You were once blind, but now you can see clearly what God sees in people.  You can see past faults and problems to the heart.  So, be the light to someone today who is blind, maybe your love through Jesus will be enough to have them say; “I was blind, but now I see.”

Leave a Reply

