The Essential 100 Day 22: Exodus 32,33,34 The Light

19 And the Lord said, “I will cause all my goodness to pass in front of you, and I will proclaim my name, the Lord, in your presence. I will have mercy on whom I will have mercy, and I will have compassion on whom I will have compassion.20 But,” he said, “you cannot see my face, for no one may see me and live.” Exodus 33:19-20

When I read these three chapters I am in awe of the great love God had for His people.  If you really read this carefully you will know that God knew beforehand what was to take place.  He knew the stiff-necked Israelites would turn away.  I still am amazed at the lack of focus for these people.  Then again we live in a society today that is quickly distracted from anything godly.  This is why we need to stay firmly rooted in the word and try to listen to God’s instruction as Moses did in these chapters.  I think God’s main plan here was to build the faith of Moses up.  He knew the good heart of Moses and would talk with him like he was His friend.  This is the exact fellowship we need to have with God as well.  He sticks closer than a friend.  These verses I selected to show how much God loves us.  It may seem harsh and unfair, but God will have compassion and mercy on those that are obedient to Him.  We all have are struggles, but we have to always remember that God no longer looks at us directly as He did the Israelites.  He looks at us through blood stained glasses.  God is perfect light and if we are obedient to Him we will glow just as Moses did when he was in God’s presence.  Be light and a life-giver.

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. It’s comforting to know how much God loves us and that if we accept him, he will watch over us. Great post!

Leave a Reply

